Webinars

Webinars

Webinar June 19th Diversity & Inclusion in Leadership: What's really happening in Canadian cities?
New research on the state of diversity and inclusion in leadership in Canadian cities reveals a consistent gap between the make-up of Canada’s boardrooms and our diverse population. Join us on Monday, June 19th as we bring together researchers in Vancouver, Toronto, London, Hamilton, and Ottawa to examine recent findings on the diversity of governance boards in several Canadian cities, and discuss how to move from research to policy and practice.

Monday, June 19, 2017

12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT
10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MDT
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PDT

Guest Speakers:

  • Akalya Atputharajah, Mitacs Accelerate Researcher, DiverseCity onBoard
  • Dr. Wendy Cukier, Diversity Institute, Ryerson University
  • Dr. June Francis, Institute of Diaspora Research & Engagement, Simon Fraser University
  • Dr. Stelian Medianu, Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Western Ontario

Moderated by Philippe Massé, Agent de développement, Concertation Montréal

Register Now

Past Webinars

Picture1 Intercultural Competencies Around the Board Table

 With Hamlin Grange and Noelle Richardson

    June 28, 2016 View the Recording

Hamlin Grange, President, DiversiPro Inc. Noelle Richardson, Principal, Noelle Richardson Consulting and Public Speaking

 

Picture1Rubber Stamp Boards – Walking the Governance Tightrope

With Don McCreesh and Rahul Bhardwaj

  April 27th, 2016     View the recording.

Don and Rahul Website

Picture1Who’s in Charge? Board Chair and CEO Roles & Responsibilities

With Robin Cardozo and Mary Jo Haddad

  November 16th, 2015  View the recording.

Robin Cardozo and Mary Jo Hadadd

Picture1Getting Mergers Right – Building Resilience  

With Susan McIsaac and Shirley Hoy

February 1st, 2016  View the recording.

Susan and Shirley Website